The Skidmore News is a student run online newspaper at Skidmore College. Originating in 1925, this leading campus authority has established an active following between students, faculty, and the people of Saratoga. 

The site draws over 40,000 views per month, and covers an array of topics from Arts & Entertainment, to National News Here. From staff writers, to editors The Skidmore News is a vital part of campus life.

We strive to achieve the highest level of journalism and are always looking for stories that cover the life at Skidmore College.

The Skidmore News also employs a faculty member to serve as an advisor throughout the academic year. This advisor helps the writers to improve their skills, and compile a portfolio for potential careers in journalism.

Students can join us at our 9 PM Monday News Meeting in the News Room on the first floor of Case. 


Comments on articles are posted by the public and do not represent the views of the Skidmore News.  The Skidmore News retains the right to remove excessively profane comments or comments that can be considered spam because they directly advertise a product or service.


Currently our staff is as follows:

Editor-in-Chiefs:

Janine Kritschgau jkritsch@skidmore.edu

Jacob Reiskin jreiskin@skidmore.edu

 

Managing Editor and Business Manager:

Noa Maltzman nmaltzma@skidmore.edu

 

Photo Editor: 

Rebecca Fawcett rfawcett@skidmore.edu

 

Student Life:

Blair Warren bwarren@skidmore.edu

 

Administration & Faculty:

(Interim) Noa Maltzman nmaltzma@skidmore.edu

 

Sports:

Erik Manditch emanditc@skidmore.edu

 

Politics:

Matthew Bristol mbristol@skidmore.edu

 

Pulp:

Ellie Rochman erochman@skidmore.edu 

 

Arts & Entertainment:

Hannah Fowler hfowler@skidmore.edu

 

Copy Editors:

Corey Brown cbrown4@skidmore.edu

Blair Warren bwarren@skidmore.edu

Alexandra Donovan adonovan@skidmore.edu